In Memoriam 1942 – 2013 “Roger Ebert loved movies.”

RogerEbert.com

Thumb_6k8cblxpgdzwumanxof1q2thwxt

Home

While watching Home, a comical animated spin on alien-attack thrillers with the usual tacked-on touchy-feely messages, I began to get bored as did the families…

Other Reviews
Review Archives
Thumb_xbepftvyieurxopaxyzgtgtkwgw

Ballad of Narayama

"The Ballad of Narayama" is a Japanese film of great beauty and elegant artifice, telling a story of startling cruelty. What a space it opens…

Thumb_jrluxpegcv11ostmz1fqha1bkxq

Monsieur Hire

Patrice Leconte's "Monsieur Hire" is a tragedy about loneliness and erotomania, told about two solitary people who have nothing else in common. It involves a…

Other Reviews
Great Movie Archives
Other Articles
Far Flunger Archives
Other Articles
Channel Archives

Cast and Crew

* This filmography is not intended to be a comprehensive list of this artist’s work. Instead it reflects the films this person has been involved with that have been reviewed on this site.

Thumbnails 7/3/14

Primary_08-meeting-roger-ebert

Greg Salvatore on the LA premiere of "Life Itself"; How John Oliver Changed TV; Michael Mirasol on "Do the Right Thing"; 2014 fails The Bechdel Test; Steve James talks to The Daily Beast.

Continue reading →

#225 July 2, 2014

Sheila writes: Welcome to the "Life Itself" Special Edition of the Ebert Club newsletter! The film, directed by Steve James, opens on July 4 in select cities (and on demand), with more dates and cities to follow. You will find more information about that below, as well as an exclusive for the newsletter: an interview with Ebert Club member Greg Salvatore, who won tickets to the L.A. premiere of "Life Itself" at the Google+ Hangout held on Roger's birthday. He was generous enough to share his thoughts with us and let us experience the L.A. premiere vicariously. There's lots more below. Here is the official trailer for "Life Itself."

Continue reading →

#223 June 18, 2014

A message from Chaz:

Dear Ebert Club Members: Please join us today at the Google+ Hangout for Roger's birthday: Wednesday, June 18 at 11 am Pacific Time, Noon Mountain Time; 1 pm Central; 2 pm Eastern.

Continue reading →

#217 May 7, 2014

Sheila writes: I was just having a conversation the other day with a friend about crows. She had had a professor in college who was fascinated by them and he passed that love on to her. She bombarded me with interesting information about crows. So when I came across this clip, from the BBC's series "Inside the Animal Mind," I had to watch. To quote the gentleman in the clip, this is "remarkable": the crow as the ultimate "problem-solver."

Continue reading →